Respect yourself to walk away from anything that no longer serves you, grows you, or makes you happy

I woke up in a daze. I dreamt of an old friend. I realized that I kept wishing we were the same old friends from when we were just teenagers. That fact is, we’ve both grown in different ways. I can’t hold on to the kids we once were.

I did my yoga practice..strong and vigorous. I was gulping for air and realized I needed to breathe. My breathe was hypnotic, once I started to become more aware. Then I sat in Upavista Konasana. I started to cry. It was good to let go. I couldn’t go back to when we were kids. I knew that. It was time to turn the page and start a new chapter.

As we journey in our separate lives, we have our own book, our own new chapters. Hopefully, we will share those experiences without judgement. The past once served us, now it doesn’t. Time to move on. Not closing the book, but just turning the page (I cannot remember who quoted this, but it seems perfect to end my post.)

hello new chapter!

