If you focus on what you have left behind you whenever see what lies ahead ~Gusteau (ratatouille)

This morning I woke up looking at the past. I was dissecting my past, asking myself what would have happened in my parallel universe if I had chosen another path. The path where I would have stayed in my hometown. What would have happened? Then, I got stuck in the past. Sometimes, I get over-analytical.

Then, I logged into FaceBook. My friend Justyn posted the quote above. I took a deep breath and asked myself why I was stuck in the past? Truly, there is a reason why I moved. To move forward to better things.

Stop and smell the roses. In my universe, I have love. I have wonderful friends. I am grateful. I am blessed. I am exactly where I need to be.

As the future unfolds, I trust the process.

20131002-161738.jpg

