Today’s pose is brought to you by your feet! Yes, sometimes your feet need a little TLC. Especially when we stuff them into shoes everyday, we need to re-engage them!
Here’s a pose that I learnt from my Yin Teacher, Bernie Clark. I remember when I first did this pose…I did not like it. Now it’s bliss!
Yin Yoga Pose of the Month
“Butterfly with Zipper Toes”
Interlace your toes. Don’t stress if they all don’t lace up. They will in time, as you continue to add this to your practice. Just lace up what you can. You can place blocks under your knees if they need extra support. This pose activates all six Chinese meridian lines, since they begin and end at your toes. Hold for 3-5 mins and then slowly unzip. Enjoy!
As always, consult with your physician before starting any exercise regimen.

IMG_7381.JPG

